Advising Staff

Slide

Our Advising Staff

Whitney Losapio
Director of Advising
Mariel Zoni
Associate Director of Advising
Shoshana Armington
Assistant Director of Advising for Student Transitions

 

Nick Delaney
Assistant Director of Student and Faculty Engagement
Amy Donofrio
Academic Advisor
Lisa Ephraim
Academic Advisor

 

https://undergrad.engr.uconn.edu/suzanne-waterman-academic-acvisor
Althea Lozefski
Academic Advisor
Ashley Rose McLaury
Academic Advisor
Suzanne Borton
Academic Advisor

 

                   

Jennifer Steszewski                     Kelsey Glynn

Advising Program Support                        Academic Advisor

                                                      

      

 
 
Slide

Find Your Advisor

 
 
NAME ADVISING MAJOR DROP IN HOURS DROP IN LINK EMAIL
Amy Donofrio
Academic Advisor

Computer Science
Computer Science and Engineering

Monday 9:30am -12pm (in-person)

Thursday: 9:30am-12pm (virtual)

LINK amy.donofrio@uconn.edu
Suzanne Borton
Academic Advisor

Mechanical Engineering
Management & Engineering for Manufacturing

Monday 9:30am -12pm (in-person)

Thursday: 9:30am-12pm (virtual)

LINK suzanne.borton@uconn.edu
Althea Lozefski
Academic Advisor

Civil Engineering

Environmental Engineering

Materials Science & Engineering

Engineering Physics

Monday 9:30am -12pm (in-person)

Thursday: 9:30am-12pm (virtual)

LINK althea.lozefski@uconn.edu
Ashely Rose McLaury
Academic Advisor
Mechanical Engineering

Monday 9:30am -12pm (in-person)

Thursday: 9:30am-12pm (virtual)

LINK ashleyrose.mclaury@uconn.edu
Lisa Ephraim
Academic Advisor
Biomedical Engineering by appointment only (Nexus) LINK lisa.ephraim@uconn.edu
Mariel Zoni
Associate Director
Chemical Engineering by appointment only (Nexus) LINK mariel.zoni@uconn.edu
Nick Delaney
Academic Advisor
Electrical Engineering, Computer Engineering, Computer Science by appointment only (nexus)
LINK nick.delaney@uconn.edu
Shoshana Armington
Assistant Director of Advising for Student Transitions

Multidisciplinary Engineering

Undecided Engineering

Exploring Engineering

Fridays from 12pm-2pm LINK shoshana.armington@uconn.edu
Kelsey Glynn
Academic Advisor

Electrical Engineering

Computer Engineering

Computer Science

Drop-In Hours: 9:30am - 12:00pm

Monday (virtual)

Thursday (virtual)

LINK kelsey.glynn@uconn.edu

 

Please note that advising in the School of Engineering is mandatory for every student, every semester.

Current Students:

  • Faculty advisors and professional staff are assigned to you according to major. 
  • Typically, first and second year students are assigned to a professional staff advisor who assists them with their transition to college, navigating the University, and course selection and academic planning.
  • Faculty advisors typically meet with engineering students with junior or senior standing. They assist students in their course selection, counsel them in meeting their educational and career goals, and provide discipline-specific mentorship.

Not sure who your advisor is?

Check Student Center on your Student Admin Account