Advising Staff

Our Advising Staff

Whitney Losapio

Whitney Losapio
Director of Advising

Mariel Notar-Francesco on July 17, 2014. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Mariel Zoni
Associate Director of Advising

Shoshana Armington on July 10, 2014. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Shoshana Armington
Assistant Director of Advising for Student Transitions

Nick Delaney

Nick Delaney
Assistant Director of Student and Faculty Engagement

Amy Donofrio

Amy Donofrio

Academic Advisor

Lisa Ephraim
Academic Advisor

Althea Lozefski

Althea Lozefski
Academic Advisor

Ashley Rose McLaury

Ashley Rose Slotkin
Academic Advisor

Suzanne Borton

Suzanne Borton
Academic Advisor 

Jennifer Steszewski

Jennifer Steszewski 

Advising Program Support 

Kelsey Glynn

Academic Advisor

Rebecca Soto

Academic Advisor

Find Your Professional Staff Advisor

NAME ADVISING MAJOR (S) DROP IN HOURS DROP IN LINK EMAIL
Amy Donofrio
Academic Advisor

Computer Science
Computer Science and Engineering

Monday 9:30am -12pm (in-person)
Thursday: 9:30am-12pm (virtual)

LINK amy.donofrio@uconn.edu
Suzanne Borton
Academic Advisor

Mechanical Engineering
Management & Engineering for Manufacturing

Monday 9:30am -12pm (in-person)
Thursday: 9:30am-12pm (virtual)

LINK suzanne.borton@uconn.edu
Althea Lozefski
Academic Advisor
Civil Engineering
Environmental Engineering
Materials Science & Engineering
Engineering Physics

Monday 9:30am -12pm
Thursday: 9:30am-12pm
(all virtual)

LINK althea.lozefski@uconn.edu
Ashley Rose Slotkin
Academic Advisor
Mechanical Engineering

Monday 9:30am -12pm (in-person)
Thursday: 9:30am-12pm (virtual)

LINK ashleyrose.slotkin@uconn.edu
Lisa Ephraim
Academic Advisor
Biomedical Engineering by appointment only (Nexus) LINK lisa.ephraim@uconn.edu
Mariel Zoni
Associate Director
Chemical Engineering by appointment only (Nexus) LINK mariel.zoni@uconn.edu
Shoshana Armington
Assistant Director of Advising for Student Transitions
Multidisciplinary Engineering
Undecided Engineering
Exploring Engineering
Fridays from 12pm-2pm LINK shoshana.armington@uconn.edu

Kelsey Glynn
Academic Advisor

Electrical Engineering
Computer Engineering
Computer Science

Monday & Thursday
9:30am - 12:00pm (virtual)

LINK kelsey.glynn@uconn.edu

Rebecca Soto
Academic Advisor

Chemical Engineering

by appointment only (Nexus)

LINK

rebecca.soto@uconn.edu

 

NOTE: Advising in the School of Engineering is mandatory for every student, every semester.

Current Students:

  • Faculty advisors and professional staff are assigned to you according to major. 
  • Typically, first and second year students are assigned to a professional staff advisor who assists them with their transition to college, navigating the University, and course selection and academic planning.
  • Faculty advisors typically meet with engineering students with junior or senior standing. They assist students in their course selection, counsel them in meeting their educational and career goals, and provide discipline-specific mentorship.

Not sure who your advisor is?
Check Student Center on your Student Admin Account