Academic Advising

 

Our Mission:

  • Educate a diverse group of students and stakeholders about University and School policies, procedures, programs, and resources.
  • Create active partnerships to support and empower undergraduate students in making meaningful academic decisions in pursuit of their goals.
  • Foster student growth and development toward becoming engaged members of the university community and contributing members of society.

 

Find Your Advisor

Slider
NAME ADVISING MAJOR OFFICE PHONE EMAIL
Shoshana Armington 
Assistant Director of Advising for Student Transitions
 

Undecided Engineering

 Regional Campus Engineering

Exploring Engineering

EII 301 *Currently not taking calls shoshana.armington@uconn.edu
Lisa Ephraim
Academic Advisor 
Biomedical Engineering EII 200B *Currently not taking calls lisa.ephraim@uconn.edu
Ashley Rose McLaury  
Academic Advisor 
Mechanical Engineering EII 200D *Currently not taking calls ashleyrose.mclaury@uconn.edu
Althea Lozefski 
Academic Advisor
Civil Engineering

Environmental Engineering

Management & Engineering for Manufacturing (MEM)

Engineering Physics

EII 300 *Currently not taking calls althea.lozefski@uconn.edu
Nick Delaney 
Academic Advisor
Electrical Engineering

Computer Engineering

Computer Science

EII 200C *Currently not taking calls nick.delaney@uconn.edu
Dana Ziter
Assistant Director of Advising for Student and Faculty Engagement
EII 302B *Currently not taking calls dana.ziter@uconn.edu
Mariel Zoni
Associate Director
Chemical Engineering

Materials Science & Engineering

EII 304 *Currently not taking calls mariel.zoni@uconn.edu
Amy Donofrio
Academic Advisor
Computer Science & Engineering

Computer Science

EII 200A *Currently not taking calls amy.donofrio@uconn.edu

 

Please note that advising in the School of Engineering is mandatory for every student, every semester.

Current Students:

  • Faculty advisors and professional staff are assigned to you according to major. 
  • Typically, first and second year students are assigned to a professional staff advisor who assists them with their transition to college, navigating the University, and course selection and academic planning.
  • Faculty advisors typically meet with engineering students with junior or senior standing. They assist students in their course selection, counsel them in meeting their educational and career goals, and provide discipline-specific mentorship.

Not sure who your advisor is?

Check Student Center on your Student Admin Account